Open Science Research Excellence

Vancouver, Canada
August 9 - 10, 2018

Conference Venue

Vancouver, Canada

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Holiday Inn and Suites Vancouver Downtown
1110 Howe Street, Vancouver, BC, V6Z 1R2, Canada

August 9, 2018 from 07:45 to 13:00

August 10, 2018

August 9, 2018
Session I: 07:45-09:45
Coffee Break: 09:45-10:00

Group photo will be taken during coffee break in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Shih-Kuei Lin, Mark Lokanan

Ernesto A. Lagarda-Leyva, Manuel A. Valenzuela L., José G. Oshima C., Arnulfo A. Naranjo-Flores
Sonora Institute of Technology, Mexico
Sandra Gutierrez Olvera, Gloria Silviana Montanez Moya, Carlos Alberto Santamaria Velasco
University of Guadalajara, Mexico
Eunice Oluwakemi Chukwuma-Nwuba
University of Northampton, United Kingdom
Shih-Kuei Lin
National Chengchi University, Taiwan
Mark Lokanan
Royal Roads University, Canada
Eun Young Park, Jongwon Park
Korea University, Korea, Republic Of
K. Y. Shih, H. M. Lin, S. Y. Lee, T. L. Hong
University of Kang Ning, Taiwan
J. Cegarra-Sanchez, J. G. Cegarra-Navarro, A. Wensley
Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Spain

August 9, 2018
Session II: 10:00-11:30

Chair: Jane Essex, Jiabei Zhang

August 9, 2018
Session III: 11:30-12:15

Chair: Awad Alyami

Awad Alrasheed, A. Atkins, R. Campion
Staffordshire University, United Kingdom
Merey M. Sarsengeldin, Alexandr S. Kolokhmatov, Galiya Seidaliyeva, Alexandr Ozerov, Sanim T. Imatayeva
Sigma LABS, Satbayev University, Kazakhstan
Nidhal K. Azawi, John M. Gauch
University of Arkansas, United States

August 9, 2018
Session IV: 12:15-13:10
Lunch: 13:10-14:00

Chair: Margherita Masi, Amin Mojiri

Yari Vecchio, Margherita Masi, Jorgelina Di Pasquale
University of Bologna , Italy
Felipe A. Guth, Shane Ward, Kevin McDonnell
University College Dublin, Ireland
Amin Mojiri, Akiyoshi Ohashi, Tomonori Kindaichi
Hiroshima University, Japan
Abimbola Motunrayo Enitan, Ibironke Titilayo Enitan, John Odiyo
Durban Unversity of Technology, Durban South Africa, South Africa

August 9, 2018
Session V: 08:00-08:30

Chair: Fang Tang

F. Tang, S. Boskovich, A. Raheja, Z. Aliyazicioglu, S. Bhandari, N. Tsuchiya
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, United States
Kyungbae Chang
The Cyber University of Korea, Korea, Republic Of

August 9, 2018
Session VI: 08:30-10:30

Chair: Win-Jin Chang, Yu-Hsien Lin, Kee-Ahn Lee

Arcan Yanik, Unal Aldemir
Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Makara Rith, Young Kyu Kim, Seung Woo Lee
Gangneung-Wonju National University, Korea, Republic Of
B. S. So, Y. H. Yoon, J. O. Jung, K. S. Bae
Gyeongbuk Technopark, Korea, Republic Of
Win-Jin Chang, Haw-Long Lee, Yu-Ching Yang
Kun Shan University, Taiwan
Hossein Kh. Bisheh, Nan Wu
University of Manitoba, Canada
Haw-Long Lee, Win-Jin Chang, Yu-Ching Yang
Kun Shan University, Taiwan
Pawel Albrycht, Monika Ksiezopolska-Gocalska, Robert Holyst
Institute of Physical Chemistry Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Monika Ksiezopolska-Gocalska, Pawel Albrycht, Robert Holyst
Institute of Physical Chemistry, Poland
Yu-Hsien Lin, Yu-Ru Lin, Yung-Chun Wu
National United University, Taiwan
Kee-Ahn Lee, Young-Kyun Kim, Soon-Hong Park
Inha University, Korea, Republic Of
Katherine Dropiewski, Michael Yakimov, Vadim Tokranov, Allan Minns, Pavel Murat, Serge Oktyabrsky
SUNY Polytechnic Institute, United States
Behrang Tavousi Tehrani, Mohammad-Zaman Kabir
Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran, Islamic Republic Of
H. Li, W. Qin, Ben Ye
Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, China
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: July, 16 2019 23:26


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.
If you have special audio/media files in your presentation file, to avoid any problems, we advise you to bring your own computer.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.