Open Science Research Excellence

Boston, USA
April 23 - 24, 2018

Conference Venue

Boston, USA

Presentation Program
Conference Program
Scholarly Integrity Remarks:

1)Authors must be ready in the meeting room at least 10 minutes prior to the start of the session. Presenters must introduce themselves to the session chair(s) and upload their Oral and ePoster presentations to the computer.

2)Authors must be able to present on any day of the conference – the program cannot be tailored around specific requests from individual authors to present on particular days.

3)The international research conference program is designed for original research contributions and presentations in all research fields. Presentations scheduled in the Oral and ePoster sessions are drawn from a selection of the peer reviewed papers from a wide range of scientific and other disciplines of inquiry.

Wyndham Boston Beacon Hill
5 Blossom Street, Boston
Massachusetts 02114, USA

April 23, 2018 from 07:30 to 17:00

April 23, 2018
Session I: 07:45-10:15
Coffee Break: 10:15-10:30
Group photo will be taken before coffee break in the conference room.
You can share the photos you have taken at

Chair: Rajeshwari Krishnamurthy, Naziema Jappie

Rajeshwari Krishnamurthy
Great Lakes Institute of Management, India
Naif Ibrahim Almazyad
Case Western Reserve University, United States
Abdulkarim Aljurbua
Case Western Reserve University, United States
Annelien A. Van Rooyen, Carol S. Binnekade, Deon Scott, Christina C. Shuttleworth
University of South Africa, South Africa
Naziema B. Jappie
University of Cape Town, South Africa
Pamela-Zoe Topalli, Niina Junttila, Päivi M. Niemi, Klaus Ranta
University of Turku, Finland
M. Bagavandas
SRM Institute of Science and Technology, India
Giulia I. Pintea
Simmons College, United States

April 23, 2018
Session II: 10:30-12:05

Chair: Bummo Ahn, Abu Salim Mustafa

April 23, 2018
Session III: 12:05-12:45
Lunch: 12:45-13:30

Chair: Liqiang Duan

Liqiang Duan, Ma Jingkai, Lv Zhipeng, Haifan Cai
North China Electric Power University, China
Brian Wartell, Michel Boufadel
New Jersey Institute of Technology, United States
Jun Hyung Lee, Robin B. Guevarra, Jin Ho Cho, Bo-Ra Kim, Jiwon Shin, Doo Wan Kim, Young Hwa Kim, Minho Song, Hyeun Bum Kim
Dankook University, Korea, Republic Of
Yin Xia Li, Yong Qian, Shao Xian Cao
Jiangsu Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China

April 23, 2018
Session IV: 13:30-16:00
Group photo will be taken at the end of the session in the conference room.

Chair: Mohamad Farhat, Nader Ghareeb

Fernando Maass, Pablo Martin, Jorge Olivares
University of Antofagasta, Chile
Jorge Olivares, Pablo Martin, Fernando Maass, Elvis Valero
University of Antofagasta, Chile
Zheni S. Stefanova, Kandethody M. Ramachandran
University of South Florida, United States
Yatin Wadhawan, Clifford Neuman, Anas Al Majali
University of Southern California, United States
Li Qingjian, Li Ke, He Chun, Huang Yong
Beihang University, China
Diala Bitar, Emmanuel Gourdon, Claude H. Lamarque, Manuel Collet
Laboratory of Tribology and Systems Dynamics, ENTPE/University of Lyon, France
Santiago Montoya-Ospina, Raúl E. Jiménez-Mejía, Rosa Elvira Correa Gutiérrez
Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Colombia
S. Dias, A. Tadeu, J. Antonio, F. Pedro, C. Serra
ITeCons - Polo II da University of Coimbra, Portugal
Md Monir Hossain, Anne Staples, Kuya Takami, Tomonari Furukawa
Virginia Tech, United States
Marine Segui, Simon Bezin, Ruxandra Mihaela Botez
École de Technologie Supérieure, Canada

April 23, 2018
Session V: 16:00-19:00

Chair: Ahmed Assad, Mohammed Alsharqawi

Ziwei Huang, Jian Ge, Jie Shen, Jiantao Weng
Zhejiang University, China
Yingjie Feng, Lei Xu, Zhenyu Cao
Zhejiang University, China
Zhenhong Xu, Ka Wang, Zhenyu Cao
Zhejiang University, China
Shuyang Chen, Xiang Chen
Zhejiang University, China
M. Alsharqawi, T. Zayed, S. Abu Dabous
Concordia University, Canada

April 24, 2018
Session VI: 07:45-08:15

Chair: Oladipo Ajayi

Oladipo Joseph Ajayi, Yakubu Muhammed, Caleb Galadima
Federal University of Technology Minna, Nigeria
Joshua O. Omoniyi
Lagos State Polythecnic, Nigeria
PROGRAM LAST UPDATED: March, 23 2019 03:07


We kindly ask ORAL presenters to prepare electronic presentations of 15 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) and e-POSTER presenters to prepare short electronic presentations of 5 minutes (allowing 5 minutes for discussions) (NO PRINT OUTS). A Linux-based operating system is used for both Oral and e-Poster presentations. All presenters should make a PDF file version of their presentation and upload it to the system.


Laptop Computer, Projector, USB Flash Drive (No CD Drive), MS. PowerPoint/AcrobatReader


As many delegates insert their USB devices into the laptop computer provided for the presentations, we cannot avoid Cyber/Computer viruses. You are kindly advised to bring a USB Flash Drive containing ONLY your .ppt, .ptx or .pdf presentation file or risk other files being corrupted or made permanently inaccessible.


The duties of the Session Chair include the following:

1. Arrive at the conference hall at least 10 minutes before the session begins. Identify the paper presenters and discussant(s) in advance, and introduce yourself. Remind each presenter of the time limits that apply, and describe the method you will use to alert them of time limits during the actual presentation.
2. At the start of the session, introduce yourself to the audience, announce the session/title, and offer a brief overview indicating how the papers are related.
3. Prior to each presentation, introduce the speaker, announce the paper’s title, the name(s) of the author(s), and provide brief comments regarding the affiliation and/or background of each presenter. Identify the individual who will be speaking if it is someone other than the first author.
4. During the presentations enforce time limits strictly so that no author (or audience member) monopolizes someone else’s time. Oral paper presentations each have 20 minutes (15 minutes for full presentation papers, 5 minutes for discussions), and 10 minutes for e-Poster (electronic poster) presentations (5 minutes for poster presentation, 5 minutes for discussions).
5. Once presentations are complete (oral paper presentations and e-Poster presentations), the remaining time can be used for informal discussion between the audience and session participants. It is your job to field questions from the audience.
6. Try to conduct the session as informally as possible (e.g., use first names when addressing participants and members of the audience) to encourage as much audience participation as possible.


A 'Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award' will be conferred on the author(s) of an abstract or a full paper presented at the conference. Selection is made based on the best combined marks of the abstract / paper review and presentation quality appraisal conducted by the Session Chair at the conference venue, and assessed by the Program Committee. Award winners will be announced after the conference. The author(s) of a selected paper/presentation will receive a signed and stamped official Best Paper Award / Best Presentation Award e-certificate.